Meet the Members

Aaron Martes
Diplomat Coordinator

Major: Forensic Psychology

Hometown:  St. Cruz, Aruba

Lauguages Spoken: English, Dutch, & Papiamento

Email: jmartes2014@my.fit.edu

 

Oguzhan Akgun

Major: Aerospace Engineering

Hometown: Istanbul, Turkey

Languages Spoken: Turkish & English

Email: oakgun2014@my.fit.edu

Lakshmi Athinarayana

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Hometown: Trichy, Tamil Nadu, India

Languages Spoken: English, Hindi, Tamil, & Telugu

Email: lathinarayan2014@my.fit.edu

Cheng "Erick" Chen

Major: Aerospace Engineering (Master's)

Hometown: Beijing, China

Languages Spoken: Mandarin & English

Email: cheng2013@my.fit.edu

Jacqueline Deppisch

Major: Forensic Psychology

Hometown: Munich, Germany

Languages Spoken: English & German

Email: jdeppisch2015@my.fit.edu

Rishob Guha Patra

Major: Software Engineering

Hometown: Miami, FL, USA

Languages Spoken: Hindi , Bengali, French, Greek, Urdu, & English

Email: rguhapatra2015@my.fit.edu

Afnan Islam

Major: Aerospace Engineering

Hometown: Chittagong, Bangladesh

Languages Spoken: English, Bangla, Hindi, Urdu, Malay (fair), & Italian (small amount)

Email: aislam2013@my.fit.edu

Walid Khimouzi

Major: Electrical Engineering

Hometown: Bejaia, Algeria

Languages Spoken: French, Arabic, Berber, & English

Email: wkhimouzi2014@my.fit.edu

Siddharth Kuthiala

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Hometown: Muscat, Oman

Languages Spoken: Hindi & English

Email: skuthiala2014@my.fit.edu

Kainan Li

Major: Aviation Management

Hometown: Diaobing Shan City, Liaoning Province, China

Languages Spoken: Chinese & English

Email: kli2015@my.fit.edu

Roberto Martinez

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Hometown: Venezuela

Languages Spoken: Spanish & English

Email: rmartinez2013@my.fit.edu

David Nartey

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Hometown: Accra, Ghana

Languages Spoken: English, Twi, & Ga (Ghanaian dialects)

Email: dnartey2014@my.fit.edu

Qurat-ul-Ain "Annie" Panjwani

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Hometown: Karachi, Pakistan

Languages Spoken: Urdu, Hindi, Gujrati, Kuchhi, & English

Email: qpanjwani2014@my.fit.edu

Martha Perez Linares

Major: Chemical Engineering

Hometown: Caracas, Venezuela

Languages Spoken: Spanish, French, & English

Email: mperezlinare2014@my.fit.edu

Sherisse Pierre

Major: Aviation Human Factors

Hometown: Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago

Languages Spoken: English

Email: pierres2011@my.fit.edu

Ankon Rahman

Major: Aviation Management

Hometown: Rome, Italy

Languages Spoken: English, Italian, Bengali, & Arabic

Email: arahman2014@my.fit.edu

Roberto Silva De Faria

Major: Chemical Engineering

Hometown: Caracas, Venezuela

Languages Spoken: Spanish & English

Email: psilvadefari2013@my.fit.edu