Animal Use Committee - IACUC

The Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC) is responsible for the use of vertebrate animals or animal tissues obtained from non-commercial sources in research projects at Florida Tech.

Listed below are the Florida Tech Policies on the Humane Care and Use of Laboratory Animals, the Animal Use Application Forms, and a link to NIH's site regarding Laboratory Animal Welfare.

To obtain new IACUC approval, modify previously approved protocols (including personnel modifications), and submit annual progress reports, the principal investigator should complete the appropriate forms and submit it to IACUC@fit.edu.

All inquiries regarding animal use requirements can be directed to IACUC@fit.edu

IACUC Protocol Submission Checklist:

Florida Tech IACUC Forms

Florida Tech IACUC Policies

Florida Tech Related Links

Additional Resources

 

Members

Dr. Michael Grace
Chair
Biological Sciences
(321) 674-8194
mgrace@fit.edu
Dr. Trevor Zachariah
Veterinarian/Brevard Zoo
(321) 254-9453
tzachariah@brevardzoo.org
Dr. Stephen Joiner
Veterinarian/Animal Medical Clinic
(321) 727-2421
sjoiner@animal-medical-clinic.com
Dr. Jonathan Shenker
Biological Sciences
(321) 674-8145
shenker@fit.edu
Ms. Amy Reaume
Conservation Coordinator Brevard Zoo
(321) 254-9453
areaume@brevardzoo.org
Dr. Kunal Mitra
Biomedical Engineering
(321) 674-7131
kmitra@fit.edu
Mr. John Politano
Assistant Vice President for Research
Office of Sponsored Programs
(321) 674-7239
jpolitan@fit.edu 
Mr. Barry M. Gursky
Non-affiliated
Oil-Dri Corp. of America
barry.gursky@oildri.com
 
Ms. Leslie S. Smith
Non-scientist
Physics & Space Sciences
 (321) 674-8795
leslie@fit.edu
 
Dr. Sherri Emer
Animal Program Compliance Officer
(321) 674-8493
semer@fit.edu
Ms. Kelly Goodlick
Reporter
Office of Sponsored Programs
 (321) 674-7418
kgoodlick@fit.edu