Skip Navigation

Connect

Menu

Alumni Chapters

Our alumni are spread far and wide across the globe and a pack of enthusiastic Panthers have taken the lead to form local alumni chapters and organize regular gatherings. Why?? To stay connected and support one another! You may have graduated a while ago, but you are a #Panther4Life.

Check out the list below to get connected with fellow Panthers near you!

Don't have a Florida Tech Alumni Chapter in your area? Contact the Alumni Office to start your own! Email your Alumni Engagement Officer, Jillian Leclerc, for more details: jleclerc@fit.edu or call (321) 674-6826.

We have 60,000+ alumni worldwide! To simply peruse the listings to see who lives near you, visit our Alumni Directory.

National Alumni Chapters

RegionAlumni RepresentativeEmailPhone/Facebook Group
Boston, MA 

Bernie Fuchs '70
John Chappell '70

brianf1228@yahoo.com
johnchappell@comcast.net

(603) 926-0699
(617) 204-3620
Dallas/ Ft. Worth, TX  Glenn Knight '14  knightgl@aafes.com  (214) 312-4608
Detriot, MI

Melissa Chapman '15
Joe Kallie '12

melissachapman@wayne.edu
JoeKallie@gmail.com 
(860) 462-2484
(734) 751-7134
Florida Heartland  Joel Thomas '97 Joel.Thomas@baycare.org  (863) 899-9325 
Houston, TX  Steve Barrow '94 FITalumniHouston@gmail.com (713) 849-3033
Huntsville, AL  Jim Bussey '09 James.Bussey@fit.edu  (256) 655-6044
Jacksonville, FL Tom Richart '89 tomr22.tr@gmail.com (804) 304-1576
Los Angeles, CA Cynthia (Dwyer) Pratt '97 cindwyerpratt@alumni.fit.edu   
New York Tri-State  Weyni Nazon '01
Brian Fischer '97
Weyni_@hotmail.com
nybri13@verizon.net
 
Pensacola, FL  Hannah Becker '15 hannah@becker-digital.com (850) 739-1892 
Puerto Rico  Juan Chipi '98 jchipi@onelinkpr.net  (787) 789-5368
Raleigh, NC John Valente '76 johnvalente@alumni.fit.edu   (910) 270-8709
San Diego, CA Miguel Adao '89 Miguel.adao@hp.com   (858) 705-0653
Southern Maryland TBD   https://www.facebook.com/FloridaTechSoMD/ 
Washington, D.C. Metro Area Larry Pollack '85
Chris Fernando '02
Mario Lento '16
Rebekah Mena '15
ion304@yahoo.com 
cyfernando@gmail.com 
mario.l.lento@gmail.com
rmena2012@my.fit.edu 
(703) 362-5727
(571) 435-3930
N/A
N/A

 

International Alumni Chapters

RegionAlumni RepresentativeEmailPhoneFacebook Group
Dubai, UAE Ibrahim Al Blooshi '01 ibrahim10@gmail.com     
Kuwait Bassam Alfeeli '00 volt@ieee.org     
New Delhi, India Mudit Anand '18 mudit.anand@rocketmail.com  +91 8800290900  
Seoul, South Korea Sung Jin Park '03 sjpark1@gmail.com     
Saudi Arabia TBD      

 

Alumni Affinity Groups

GroupAlumni RepresentativeEmailPhoneFacebook Group
Athletic Alumni Bill Jurgens '79 bjurgens@fit.edu   (321) 674-8032   
College Player Alumni Maggie Hansotte '06 mhansotte@gmail.com      
College of Aeronautics Alumni Fin Bonset '99 bonsetf@fit.edu    https://www.facebook.com/groups/FITSA/ 
CSA Alumni Weyni Clacken '01 Weyni_@hotmail.com      
Ice Hockey Alumni Daniel Schlegel '08 dschlege@fit.edu      
Residence Life Alumni Jacqueline Hetherington '17   jhetherington@my.fit.edu (321) 674-8095  https://www.facebook.com/groups/floridatechreslifealumni/ 
ROTC Alumni Col. Scott Caldwell scaldwell@fit.edu