Skip Navigation

Florida Tech community: Please view the Florida Tech Safe website for important COVID-19 information and "Return to Learn" plan details.

Business & Retail Operations

Business And Retail Operations

The Department of Business & Retail Operations and Campus Housing is responsible for providing quality and dependable goods and services to benefit various University constituencies, including students, staff, faculty, alumni, retirees, and campus visitors.  Please reference the departmental websites for specific information as it relates to operations.

Departments included within the division are:

Campus Services & ID Card Services - Panther ID Card

https://www.fit.edu/campus-services

https://www.fit.edu/campus-services/panther-id-card

Kimberly Kressler, Campus Services Coordinator, Campus Services
(321) 674-8125
kkressler@fit.edu

Housing Services

http://www.fit.edu/housing

Joe Laguna, Housing Coordinator, Housing
(321) 674-7707
jlaguna@fit.edu

Feri Rassoul, Asst. Director, Housing
(321) 674-8926
frassoul@fit.edu

Conference Services Bureau

http://www.fit.edu/conference-services

Allie Biagioni, Asst. Director, Conference Services Bureau
Conference Services Bureau – Harris Commons, Business & Retail Operations, 118
(321) 309-3836
abiagioni@fit.edu

Gleason Performing Arts Center/Campus Audio Visual

http://www.fit.edu/gleason

Jeffrey Richardson,  Manager, Gleason Performing Arts Center                                                               Gleason Performing Arts Center
(321) 674-8006                                                                                                                                              jrichardson@fit.edu

Dining Services

http://www.fit.edu/dining

Thomas Stewart, Director of Dining Services
Harris Commons, Business & Retail Operations, 117
(321) 674-7458
tstewart@fit.edu

Campus Bookstore (Operated by Barnes & Noble)

http://fit.bncollege.com  

Ellie Turner, Manager, Barnes & Noble
Florida Tech Bookstore – Student Union Building
(321) 674-8042
eturner@fit.edu

Karissa Watkins, Asst. Manager, Barnes & Noble
Florida Tech Bookstore – Student Union Building
(321) 674-8042
sm798@bncollege.com

Copy Center

http://www.fit.edu/copy  

James Breckenridge, Business Developer & Supervisor, Copy Center
Copy Center – Building 406, Room 101
(321) 674-7477
jbreckenridge@fit.edu  

Property Administration/Shipping & Receiving/Mailroom

http://www.fit.edu/business-operations/mailroom

John Cady, Assist. Director of Logistics and Operations, Business and Retail Operations                     R.A. Work Administrative, 201                                                                                                                                                          (321) 674-7288                                                                                                                                                                                           jcady@fit.edu

Jacqueline "Jackie" Saunders, Mailroom Clerk
Student Union Building
(321) 674-7224
jsaund02@fit.edu

Sorensen Moving & Storage

Moving back home this summer? Need to store your school items?

Sorensen Moving & Storage
950 W. Eau Gallie Blvd, Melbourne, FL 32935
(321) 254-2770

Business & Retail Operations and Campus housing

For further information on all services pertaining to the Bookstore, Copy Center, Mailroom and Shipping, Property Administration, and Retail Leases please contact the Director for Business Strategy and Operations.

Kathy Villegas Murillas, Director of Business Strategy & Operation , Business & Retail Operations
Building 406, 111
(321) 674-7556
kvillegas@fit.edu

For further information on all services pertaining to Housing, Conference Services, and Gleason Performing Arts please contact the Assistant Vice President for Housing and Campus Services.

Gregory Connell, Asst. Vice President of Housing and Campus Services , Student Life
L3 Harris Commons, 120
(321) 674-8095
gconnell@fit.edu