Skip Navigation

Florida Tech community: Please view the Florida Tech Safe website for important COVID-19 information and "Return to Learn" plan details.

Facilities Operations

Safety Committee


Safety Committee Mission Statement

As members of the Facilities Operations Safety Committee, we will strive to provide a safe working environment for all employees in our department as well as across the University and we will make our best effort to handle all safety concerns with diligence and expedience, providing a prudent course of action, when necessary.

Safety Committee Members

Derek LaPete Chair
Karen Paniczko Co-Chair

Division Representatives



Steve Savioe Electrical
Fred Bristol Welding
Stephen Hunsicker HVAC
Chuck Meacham Grounds
Ken Chadwick Transportation
Aqueelan Correa Painting
John Boutwell Plumbing
TBD Custodial
Reuel William Carpentry
Greg Pryor Locksmith
Selvin Mclean Safety/ EH&S
Stacy Gordon Safety/EH&S
Fanak Baarmand Compliance

The Committee, formed in November 2005, is made up of members from each of the Facilities Operations divisions. Each member represents their division for a one year term, at which time, a new member will be appointed.