W. Lansing And Isabelle Gleason School Of Management Award


General Endowment


$161,240 (2021)

Year Established



Academic awards for undergraduate students enrolled in Florida Tech's School of Management. (GF000023)


This scholarship is chosen by a School of Management committee. Recipient must be a full-time undergraduate student who demonstrates academic merit; the committee can request personal interviews with potential recipients.


William Lansing Gleason was a three-term mayor of Eau Gallie, Florida from 1930 to 1943 and 1950 to 1951. 

He was the son of William Henry Hunt Gleason, who was also mayor, and Flora Belle Lansing Gleason. His grandfather was William Henry Gleason, the founder of Eau Gallie, Florida, and 2nd Lieutenant Governor of Florida.

He was involved in the local community including donating a coquina rock slab that the first school house in Brevard County now sits on at Florida Institute of Technology.

In addition to naming the auditorium for him, W. Lansing Gleason's name is remembered at Gleason Park and Lansing Island.

Isabelle and W. Lansing Gleason donated $50,000 in October 1989. half to be used for scholarships and half as an endowment to support student research and university faculty development for the School of Management. In addition, many gifts were added to the endowment by others who knew him well.


1993                            Kimberly R. Winestock

                                        William McCoy



1996                            Troy Lotane    

1997                            Rachel Bernard

                                        Shannon Mulvaney

                                        Kelly Pifer

1998                            Rachel Annet Bernard

                                        Shannon C. Mulvaney

                                        Kelly Shannon Piper

1999                            Shannon C. Mulvaney

                                        David L. Tanis

                                        Karen E. Withing



2002                            Shaun D. Guske

                                        Tiffany M. King

2003                            Shaun Daniel Guske

                                        Tiffany M. King

2004                            Naomi C. Delgado

                                        Sabrina Moravecky

                                        Michelle D. White


2006                            Natasha Bender

                                        Nikolas A. Avellaneda



2009                            Alexandra Wienckoski            

2010                            Cory M. Bernstine                  

2011                            Cory M. Bernstine

                                        Donald Gabbard

2012                            Yielleen Marie Joelle St Amour

2013                            Jaylene Mary Becker

                                        Randy Caleb Stockman

2014                            Anthony David Decaro

                                        Randy Caleb Stockman

                                        Stephen Christopher Kies

2015                            Arsema Mulugeta Assefa

2016                            Brittney Lamb

                                        Desmond Octavious Mangal

2017                            Brittney Allyson Lamb

                                        Desmond Octavious Mangal

                                        Benjamin Daniel Magnelli

2018                            Michael Stelling         

                                        Joshua Francis Dobos

                                        Caitlyn Marie Donovan

2019                            Joshua Dobos

2020                            Michael Lorenz

2021                            Sebastien Cayemitte