Steven Petrosky Memorial Scholarship


General Endowment


$76,269 (2021)

Year Established



Scholarships for students in the College of Aeronautics. (GF000064)


Recipient must be a full-time student enrolled in the College or Aeronautics with a GPA of at least a 2.5, and with financial need. Recipients must submit an essay about why they chose to study Aeronautics.


Mrs. Audrey Ulozas donated $25,000 in June, 2000 to the Campaign for a Rising Star to create the “Steven Petrosky Memorial Scholarship Fund”. The gift was fully matched by the F.W. Olin Foundation. The endowment was created as a memorial of Mr. and Mrs. Ulozas son, Steven Petrosky, (’93 graduate of Aeronautics) who died in an air crash at the age of 26. The recipients of the scholarship have always been full-time students enrolled in the College of Aeronautics.


2002                            Janel Joy Dickens

2003                            Christopher Perry

2004                            Paul M. Sliwinski

2005                            Kirk C. Harris

2006                            Russell Brindle

                                        Jared Mitchell

2007                            Joseph A. Molina

2008                            Michael L. Bluestein

2009                            Michael L. Bluestein

2010                            Michael J. Mazzone

2011                            Benjamin White

2012                            Zorororashe Rachel Gandiya


2014                            Brian Roderick Ruh

2015                            Gabriel Riley Hall

2016                            Gabriel Riley Hall

2017                            Pawel M. Kasica

2018                            Pawel M. Kasica

2019                            Abigail Horton

2020                            Tyler Rice

2021                            Tyler Rice