Office of Security

Office of Security

About Us

 

Coordination with State and Local Emergency Service Providers

Florida Tech has a working agreement with the City of Melbourne that when emergency services are requested, or a determination is made that a need exists, the city of Melbourne will be the primary emergency service responder.  This includes police, fire, and medical services.  In the event additional services are needed,  BrevardCounty and/or the state of Florida emergency services divisions will assist when requested by the city of Melbourne.  Florida Tech endeavors to work with and support these local and state emergency providers by assisting when and where needed. This includes all investigations of criminal incidents occurring on or off campus when faculty, staff, or students may be involved.

Security Memberships

Florida Tech Department of Security is a member of the Florida Association of Campus Safety and Security Administrators (FACSSA). This association is composed of professionals who are dedicated to the promotion of campus safety throughout the state.  We are also an active member of the International Association of Campus Law Enforcement Administrators (IACLEA).  Director Graham is also a member of the Fraternal Order of Police and Retired Pennsylvania State Troopers Association, Florida Chapter. 

FIT Security shoots at FROG BONES

 

The Florida Tech Security Office Staff

 

Administration

Kevin Graham   
Director of Security   
kgraham@fit.edu 
 
Barry Cobb   
Assistant Director   
  
David Cash   
First Sergeant   
dcash@fit.edu    
 
Amy Meyer    
Business Manager   
ameyer@fit.edu     

Security Personnel

         
Sgt. James Krass #35 
Sgt. John Sweeney #32        
Sgt. Clifton Thibodeau #34 
Sgt. Matthew Stitt #37
Sgt. Bonnie Rinck #38

Support Staff

Melissa Lyons   
Administrative Assistant I        
mlyons2014@fit.edu  
 
Cheryl Clermont  
Dispatcher
cclermont@fit.edu
Nicole King
Dispatcher
nking@fit.edu
William Haywood
Dispatcher
haywoodw@fit.edu

 

            

   
 #46 Officer Edward Fields #101 Officer Jesse Conklin
#55 Officer Melinda Morrison #103 Officer Bryce Schoening
#57 Officer Victor Vargas #107 Officer Rod Costin
#69 Officer Don Owens                  #110 Officer Thomas Ferreri
#70 Officer Daniel Golembiowski #112 Officer Leonardo Delgado      
 #73 Officer Kip Ambler    #113 Cassie Latulip
 #82 Officer Kenneth Russell           #115 Donald Flowers
#85 Officer Thomas Swartz  #116 Milford Gangadeen
 #90 Officer Nate Fleming  #117 Jennifer Sills 
 #91 Officer Carl Lewis  
#95 Officer Doug Lessard  
 #100 Officer Dan   Przedwiecki