Regional Alumni Contacts

Our alumni are spread far and wide across the globe and a pack of enthusiastic Panthers have taken the lead to form local alumni groups and organize regular gatherings. Why?? To stay connected and support one another! You may have graduated a while ago, but you are a #Panther4Life.

Check out the list below to get connected with fellow Panthers near you!

Don't have a Florida Tech Alumni Contact in your area? We have 65,000+ alumni worldwide! To simply peruse the listings to see who lives near you, visit our Alumni Directory on Florida Tech Connect.

Interested in being a Regional Alumni Contact yourself? Reach out to the Alumni Office to start your own! Email your Director of Alumni Affairs, Jillian Leclerc, for more details: jleclerc@fit.edu or call (321) 674-6826.

Expectations of Regional Alumni Contacts:

  1. Be the point of contact for fellow alumni in your area to connect them with other Panthers.
  2. Organize and host at least one informal alumni social gathering per year (get together at a pub, restaurant, winery, bowling alley, museum, sporting event, etc.)
  3. Be an ambassador for Florida Tech's Annual Day of Giving by sharing the information with your local alumni network and encouraging them to participate.

 

Regional Alumni Contacts in the U.S.

RegionAlumni RepresentativeEmailPhone/Facebook Group
Boston, MA 

Bernie Fuchs '70
Doug Schuler '72 '91

brianf1228@yahoo.com
dmschuler@aol.com

(603) 926-0699

Dallas/ Ft. Worth, TX  Glenn Knight '14  knightgl@aafes.com  (214) 312-4608
Detriot, MI

Melissa Chapman '15
Joe Kallie '12

melissachapman@wayne.edu
JoeKallie@gmail.com 
(860) 462-2484
(734) 751-7134
Florida Heartland  Joel Thomas '97 Joel.Thomas@baycare.org  (863) 899-9325 
Houston, TX  Steve Barrow '94 FITalumniHouston@gmail.com (713) 849-3033
https://www.facebook.com/groups/117180021657069/
Huntsville, AL  Jim Bussey '09 James.Bussey@fit.edu  (256) 655-6044
Jacksonville, FL Tom Richart '89 tomr22.tr@gmail.com (804) 304-1576
Los Angeles, CA Cynthia (Dwyer) Pratt '97 cindwyerpratt@alumni.fit.edu   
New York Tri-State  Weyni Nazon '01
Brian Fischer '97
Weyni_@hotmail.com
nybri13@verizon.net
 
Pensacola, FL  Hannah Becker '15 hannah@becker-digital.com (850) 739-1892 
Puerto Rico  Juan Chipi '98 jchipi@onelinkpr.net  (787) 789-5368
Raleigh, NC John Valente '76 johnvalente@alumni.fit.edu   (910) 270-8709
San Diego, CA Miguel Adao '89 Miguel.adao@hp.com   (858) 705-0653
Southern Maryland TBD   https://www.facebook.com/FloridaTechSoMD/ 
Washington, D.C. Metro Area Chris Fernando '02
Mario Lento '16
Rebekah Mena '15
cyfernando@gmail.com 
mario.l.lento@gmail.com
rmena2012@my.fit.edu 
(571) 435-3930
N/A
N/A

 

International Alumni Contacts

RegionAlumni RepresentativeEmailPhoneFacebook/LinkedIn Group
Bahamas Jonathan Hanna jonathan.n.hanna@gmail.com   https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathan-hanna-36001147/ 
Dubai, UAE Ibrahim Al Blooshi '01 ibrahim10@gmail.com     
Kuwait Bassam Alfeeli '00 volt@ieee.org     
New Delhi, India Mudit Anand '18 cpt.mudit@gmail.com +91 8800290900  
Pakistan Dr. Ali Faisal

alifaisal.qureshi@aku.edu

001-92-308-2102995  https://www.linkedin.com/in/afaisalq/ 
Seoul, South Korea Sung Jin Park '03 sjpark1@gmail.com     
Saudi Arabia TBD      

 

Alumni Affinity Groups

GroupAlumni RepresentativeEmailPhoneFacebook Group
Athletic Alumni Bill Jurgens '79 bjurgens@fit.edu   (321) 674-8032   
College Players Alumni Maggie Hansotte '06 mhansotte@gmail.com      
College of Aeronautics Alumni Fin Bonset '99 bonsetf@fit.edu    https://www.facebook.com/groups/FITSA/ 
CSA Alumni Weyni Clacken '01 Weyni_@hotmail.com      
Ice Hockey Alumni Daniel Schlegel '08 dschlege@fit.edu      
Friends of FIT Rowing Association Craig McKay '81 friendsfitrowing@gmail.com   https://www.facebook.com/groups/1495785910739283
Residence Life Alumni Jacqueline Hetherington '17   jhetherington@my.fit.edu (321) 674-8095  https://www.facebook.com/groups/floridatechreslifealumni/ 
ROTC Alumni Col. Scott Caldwell scaldwell@fit.edu