Regional Alumni Contacts

Our alumni are spread far and wide across the globe and a pack of enthusiastic Panthers have taken the lead to form local alumni groups and organize regular gatherings. Why?? To stay connected and support one another! You may have graduated a while ago, but you are a #Panther4Life.

Check out the list below to get connected with fellow Panthers near you!

Don't have a Florida Tech Alumni Contact in your area? We have 68,000+ alumni worldwide! To simply peruse the listings to see who lives near you, visit our Alumni Directory on Florida Tech Connect.

Interested in being a Regional Alumni Contact? Reach out to the Alumni Office to start your own! Email alumni@fit.edu or call (321) 674-6826.

Expectations of Regional Alumni Contacts:

  1. Be the point of contact for fellow alumni in your area to connect them with other Panthers.
  2. Organize and host at least one informal alumni social gathering per year (get-together at a pub, restaurant, winery, bowling alley, museum, sporting event, etc.)
  3. Be an ambassador for Florida Tech's Annual Day of Giving by sharing the information with your local alumni network and encouraging them to participate.

 

Regional Alumni Contacts in the U.S.

RegionAlumni RepresentativeEmailPhone/Facebook Group
Boston, MA 

Doug Schuler '72 '91

dmschuler@aol.com

 
Dallas/ Ft. Worth, TX  Glenn Knight '14  knightgl@aafes.com  (214) 312-4608
Detroit, MI

Melissa Chapman '15
Joe Kallie '12

melissachapman@wayne.edu
JoeKallie@gmail.com 
(860) 462-2484
(734) 751-7134
Florida Heartland  Joel Thomas '97 Joel.Thomas@baycare.org  (863) 899-9325 
Houston, TX  Steve Barrow '94 FITalumniHouston@gmail.com (713) 849-3033
https://www.facebook.com/groups/117180021657069/
Huntsville, AL  Jim Bussey '09 James.Bussey@fit.edu  (256) 655-6044
Jacksonville, FL Tom Richart '89 tomr22.tr@gmail.com (804) 304-1576
Lexington, KY

Danny Anderson '92

dja0967@yahoo.com

(502) 330-2350

Los Angeles, CA

John Robertson '13

jtrobertson2009@gmail.com 

 (845) 240-0003 

New England

Peter McCarthy '81

Paige Herr '22

peter_mccarthy@cox.net

paigeherr1@gmail.com

(401) 324-9432
https://www.facebook.com/groups/100132852552/

(484) 477-9321

New York Tri-State  Weyni Nazon '01
Brian Fischer '97
Weyni_@hotmail.com
nybri13@verizon.net
 
Pensacola, FL  Hannah Becker '15 hannah@becker-digital.com (850) 739-1892 
Puerto Rico  Juan Chipi '98 jchipi@onelinkpr.net  (787) 789-5368
Raleigh, NC

John Valente '76

Chris Fernando '02

jfunding76@yahoo.com

chris.fernando@hovecon.com 

(910) 270-8709

(571) 435-3930

San Diego, CA Miguel Adao '89 Miguel.adao@hp.com   (858) 705-0653
South Carolina Glenn P Clinger III '91 & '03 M.S. glennclinger@gmail.com (864) 430-5582
Southern Maryland     https://www.facebook.com/FloridaTechSoMD/ 
Washington, D.C. Metro Area Rebekah Mena '15

rebekahjmena@gmail.com

 

 

International Alumni Contacts

RegionAlumni RepresentativeEmailPhoneFacebook/LinkedIn Group
Bahamas Jonathan Hanna '10 & '12 M.S.A.

jonathan.n.hanna@gmail.com

 

https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathan-hanna-36001147/ 

Dubai, UAE Ibrahim Al Blooshi '01 ibrahim10@gmail.com     
France Julien Apeliog '04 & '07 M.S.

japeloig@gmail.com

   
Greece Nikolaos Peppas '04

nikolaos.peppas@gmail.com

  https://www.linkedin.com/in/npeppas/ 
Kuwait Bassam Alfeeli '00 volt@ieee.org     
New Delhi, India Mudit Anand '18 cpt.mudit@gmail.com +91 8800290900  
Pakistan Dr. Ali Faisal '17 Ph.D.

alifaisal.qureshi@aku.edu

001-92-308-2102995 

https://www.linkedin.com/in/afaisalq/ 

Seoul, South Korea Sung Jin Park '03 sjpark1@gmail.com     

 

Alumni Affinity Groups

GroupAlumni RepresentativeEmailPhoneFacebook Group
Athletic Alumni Bill Jurgens '79 bjurgens@fit.edu   (321) 674-8032   
College Players Alumni Maggie Hansotte '06 mhansotte@gmail.com      
College of Aeronautics Alumni Fin Bonset '99

fbonset@vhb.com

  https://www.facebook.com/groups/FITSA/ 
CSA Alumni Weyni Clacken '01 Weyni_@hotmail.com      
Ice Hockey Alumni Daniel Schlegel '08

daniel.schlegel@gmail.com  

   
Friends of FIT Rowing Association Craig McKay '81 friendsfitrowing@gmail.com   https://www.facebook.com/groups/1495785910739283
Residence Life Alumni Jacqueline Hetherington '17 

jhorbert@stetson.edu

(321) 674-8095  https://www.facebook.com/groups/floridatechreslifealumni/ 
ROTC Alumni Lt. Col. Scott Caldwell scaldwell@fit.edu