2020 Wise Award Winners

The WISE awards were inspired by Joan Bixby, Florida Tech alumna, and former university administrator. Bixby, who earned a Florida Tech master’s degree in contract and procurement management in 1975, started her university career as a development director in 1965 and remained an active member of the university community until her death in December 2011.

The 2020 Awardees represent an alumna, student, faculty, and staff member who have demonstrated the characteristics that embody the spirit of advancing, mentoring, and leading the development of women in the community and workplace.


2020 Alumna Legacy Awardee - Jo Damato '95, '97

2020 Student Catalyst Awardee - Olivia McKelvey

2020 Faculty Excellence Awardee - Sharon C. Irvin

2020 Joan Bixby Staff Impact Awardee - Alison Bogart

Jo Damato
Olivia McKelvey
Sharon C. Irvin
Alison Bogart