2024 Wise Award Winners

The WISE awards were inspired by Joan Bixby, Florida Tech alumna, and former university administrator. Bixby, who earned a Florida Tech master’s degree in contract and procurement management in 1975, started her university career as a development director in 1965 and remained an active member of the university community until her death in December 2011.

Our 2024 Awardees represent an alumna, student, faculty, and staff member who have demonstrated the characteristics that embody the spirit of advancing, mentoring, and leading the development of women in the community and workplace.


2024 Faculty Excellence Awardee - Dr. Meredith Carroll '03 M.S.

2024 Joan Bixby Staff Impact Awardee - Dana Washington

2024 Student Catalyst Award - Isabela Perdomo

2024 Alumna Legacy Award - Christie Lynes '18 M.P.A.

Dr. Meredith Carroll
Dana Washington
Isabela Perdomo
Christie Lynes