2022 Wise Award Winners

The WISE awards were inspired by Joan Bixby, Florida Tech alumna, and former university administrator. Bixby, who earned a Florida Tech master’s degree in contract and procurement management in 1975, started her university career as a development director in 1965 and remained an active member of the university community until her death in December 2011.

Our 2022 Awardees represent an alumna, student, faculty, and staff member who have demonstrated the characteristics that embody the spirit of advancing, mentoring, and leading the development of women in the community and workplace.


2022 Alumna Legacy Awardee - Dr. Deirdre Gonsalves-Jackson '04 Ph.D.

2022 Student Catalyst Awardee - Alyssa Carson

2022 Faculty Excellence Awardee - Dr. Toby Daly-Engel

2022 Joan Bixby Staff Impact Awardee - Cat Nanney

Dr. Deirdre Jackson
2022 Alumna Legacy Awardee
Alyssa Carson
2022 Student Catalyst Awardee
Dr. Toby Daly-Engel
2022 Faculty Excellence Awardee
Cat Nanney
2022 Joan Bixby Staff Impact Awardee