Skip Navigation

Florida Tech community: Please view the Florida Tech Safe website for important COVID-19 information and "Return to Learn" plan details.

Online Learning at Florida Tech

Departmental Contacts

Primary Contacts

Lisa Gill 
Manager of Online Programs
lgill@fit.edu
(321)674-8750
All online courses and programs

Primary contact for escalated and unresolved issues related to course and students complaints. This includes faculty issues, CAPP issues, appeals (grade, academic, etc.), waivers, change of major requests, etc. Primary contact for issues related to course and student questions for the undergraduate Aviation Management degree (AHF, AVM, AVS, AVT), including Aviation Management Advanced Standing Credit, and graduate Organizational Leadership degree.

 Program Advisors - General

Onlinesuccess@fit.edu

Receives/reviews administrative issues relating to students, such as grading issues and grade appeals, the application of transfer credits to degree requirements, and course substitution questions.

Program Advisors - Specific (see subject areas below)

Primary contact for issues related to course and student questions; course substitutions, CAPP and application of transfer credits to degree requirements, academic appeals and approvals such as CLEP, DANTES, pre-requisite waivers, and upper-level request forms.

 

Samantha Porter
sporter@fit.edu
(321)674-8857

Graduate and Undergraduate: Computer Information Systems (CIS), Information Management programs (MGT and BUS), Cybersecurity programs (CYB and MGT), International Business (BUS), and Healthcare Management (EHC and BUS) programs, and Graduate Supply Chain Management (MGT).

Jenny Riter 
riterj@fit.edu
(321)674-8844 

Applied Psychology (PSY and PSF), Criminal Justice (CRM), Homeland Security (HSC), Science and Math courses (EDS and MTH), and Liberal Arts Programs (COM, HUM, SOC, WRI). 

Additional: Criminal Justice Advanced Standing Credit.

Shane Santana
ssantana@fit.edu
(321)674-8222

Graduate and Undergraduate Business: Management (BUS, EBA, EEC, ELA, EMG, EST), Human Resources (EHR), Accounting (EAC and BUS), Marketing (EMK and BUS) programs and Project Management (BUS) programs. Program Advisor for ASC 1006 Mastering eLearning. 

Additional: Primary contact for issues related to Mastering eLearning.

 

Online Learning

Julie Shankle
Vice President of Online and Off-Campus Education
jshankle@fit.edu
(321)674-8202

 Chris Durie
Director of Online Learning
cdurie@fit.edu
(321)674-7164 

 

Financial Aid

The Office of Finanical aid
finaid@fit.edu
(321)674-8070
fax (321)724-2778

Online Learning -  Admissions

Carolyn Farrior
Director of Admissions – Online Learning and Off Campus Programs
gradadm-olocp@fit.edu
cfarrior@fit.edu
(321)674-8263

Edelyn Arandia

Manager of Graduate Admissions - Online Learning and Off Campus Programs

gradadm-olocp@fit.edu
earandia@fit.edu

(321)674-8201

 Ana Bennett

Manager of Online Undergraduate Admissions
ol-tce@fit.edu
(321)674-8215

Online Learning - Veterans Affairs

Tonya Parker
https://fit.edu/online-learning/military-and-veterans/
tparker@fit.edu
(321)674-8204
Fax (321)674-8216

Online Learning -Tech Support

Hours: Sun., 1:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. Mon. – Thurs. 8:00 am. – 11:00 p.m. Fri., 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Sat., 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

PAWS or TRACKS support only

https://it.fit.edu/
(321) 674-7284

Classroom Support

Contact Bisk at 1-855-300-1469

 

Contact Info

Online Learning
Florida Institute of Technology
150 W. University Blvd Melbourne, Florida 32901
Email: onlinelearninginfo@fit.edu