Giving to Florida Tech

Giving to Florida Tech

Meet the Development and Alumni Relations Teams

 We are here to serve and each of us is eager to make a connection with you.

Stephanie Bacon 
Stephanie Bacon
Director of Alumni Programs and Giving,
Alumni Affairs
sbacon@fit.edu
(321) 674-7198

 

 
                        beckett

Marjorie Beckett
Budget Specialist, Development
mbeckett@fit.edu
(321) 674-7642

 


Marjorie handles all things accounting and budgetary for the department and plays an vital role in handling the administrative processes for our team. 
Cindy Berger 

Cindy Berger
Director of Alumni Marketing and Communications,
Alumni Affairs
cberger@fit.edu
(321) 674-6141

 
brinson

Kathryn Brinson
Major Gift Officer, Development
kbrinson@fit.edu
(321) 674-6162

 
Kathryn works with major donors across the country, and brings her Southern charm as she meets alumni and friends across the country. She also leads our Planned Giving program. 
brown

Steffanie Brown
Manager of Prospect Research, Development
steffanie@fit.edu
(321) 674-6201

 
Steffanie provides the all the research and information management for the team. When she’s not in the office, she can usually be found at any Florida Tech sporting match! 
Bino Campanini 

Bino Campanini
Senior Vice President of Alumni and Student Affairs
bcampanini@fit.edu
(321) 674-8434

Bino leads the Alumni Affairs team and works closely with the Alumni Association Board and all alumni nationally and internationally. He is dedicated to giving alumni a reason to come home to campus and when they don’t, he brings campus to them! 
cassario

Donna Cassario
Director of Parent Relations, Development
dcassario@fit.edu
(321) 674-8424

 
Donna is a graduate and a parent, so naturally she leads our Parent programs, working with the Parent Leadership Council and spearheading parent giving and engagement. 
Jarin Eizenberg 

Jarin Eisenberg
Major Gift Officer, Development
jeisenberg@fit.edu
(321) 674-7506

Jarin Eisenberg works to engage alumni to support student success and campus-wide initiatives. When Jarin is not traveling meeting alumni, she enjoys spending time with her husband, Branimir, reading, and interacting with the students she teaches as an instructor for Florida Tech’s online degree programs.
faisal

Ali Faisal
Associate Vice President, Development
afaisal@fit.edu
(321) 674-6211

 
Ali leads our Advancement Services Department and oversees our gift processing, database management, prospect research and all other backbone functions for the team. 
grant

Gary Grant
Senior Vice President for Development
ggrant@fit.edu
(321) 674-6160

 
Gary is our fearless leader for the Development team and works closely with major donors, trustees and leadership volunteer groups. He thinks he has a witty sense of humor, but he’s wrong. Plays a decent game of chess though. 
johnson

Shelley Johnson
Major Gift Officer, Development
shelley@fit.edu
(321) 674-8079

 
Shelley works with major donors across the country and locally. She has been a longtime Melbourne resident. When not serving as a vital ambassador for Florida Tech, she is often found on the golf course. 
pursell

Stevie Johnson
Major and Leadership Gift Officer for Athletic Partnerships, Development
stevie@fit.edu
(321) 674-8429

 
Stevie works with donors across the country. She has been at the university for 10 years now and has seen first-hand the impact that our students, alumni, faculty and staff have had in making Florida Tech a top-tier university. 
Jillian Leclerc 

Jillian Leclerc
Alumni Engagement Officer, Alumni Affairs
jleclerc@fit.edu
(321) 674-6826

Jillian organizes alumni receptions both domestically and internationally, as well as annual Homecoming festivities, and Florida Tech’s Grad Bash celebrations. She also manages the Alumni Association social media accounts, keeping Panthers connected to each other and to the school.

#PantherPride

 
Mary Ida Spradlin 

Mary Ida Spradlin

Asst. Director Annual Giving,Development
(321) 674-8696
Mary manages a diverse a Student Philanthropy Team that is a growing initiative to connect alumni with students as well as establish giving habits to increase participation rates. She also directs our Day of Giving activities.
stanley 

Steven Stanley
Manager of Gift and Financial Reporting, Development
sstanley@fit.edu
(321) 674-6142

 
Steven handles all gift processing. The more successful we are in fundraising, the harder his job is, but he’s up to the challenge!  
wade-meadows

Alaena Wade-Meadows
Manager of Information Systems, Development
awademeadows@fit.edu
(321) 674-6205

 
Lanie makes sure that our constituent relations database plays nicely. She gets everyone the lists they need and ensures data integrity (that means accuracy). She’s good with computers and people! 
Timothy Worzick 

Timothy Worzick
Admin III, Development
tworzick@fit.edu
(321) 674-6152

Tim is our administrative assistant who attends to the department’s most exigent needs. Together with Gary, he also manages our volunteerism programs for alumni, parents, and friends. You can often catch him pairing students with interviewers in his favorite mapping tool.
yates

Gina Yates
Gifts Officer Athletic Partnerships, Development
gyates@fit.edu
(321) 674-8428

 
Gina is our tireless athletics fundraiser and makes sure that all our sponsors know how grateful we are. She coordinates our flagship Chopper Dropper/Sporting Affair event each year and works with former athletes across the country.