Skip Navigation

Florida Tech community: Please view the Florida Tech Safe website for important COVID-19 information and "Return to Learn" plan details.

Title IX

Title IX Team

Title IX Coordinator

NameContactLocation
Fanak Baarmand
Executive Director of Compliance & Risk and Title IX Coordinator
fbaarman@fit.edu 
321-674-885
John E. Miller Office Bldg (401QAD)
Room: 126

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

NameContactLocation
Rodney Bowers
Dean of Students 
rbowers@fit.edu 
321-674-8080  
Homer R. Denius Student Center (412DEN)
Room: 215
Jacqueline Hetherington 
Director of Residence Life 
jhetherington@fit.edu
321-674-7742   
Homer R. Denius Student Center (412DEN)
Room: 227
Jennifer Mercurio 
Associate Athletic Director of Student Athlete Services  

jmercurio@fit.edu
321-674-8931   

Charles and Ruth Clemente Center (510CLE)
Room: 104B
Dr. Brian Lail
Professor / Deputy Title IX Coordinator 
blail@fit.edu
321-674-8121
F.W. Olin Engineering Complex (501OEC)
Room: 348

Title IX Investigators

NameContactLocation
Bonnie Rinck
Security Sergeant & Title IX Investigator 
brinck@fit.edu 
321-674-8556
Shaw Hall Dorm (114SHA)
Room: W105
Jack Gordon
Security Officer & Title IX Investigator 
gordonj@fit.edu 
321-674-8195
Shaw Hall Dorm (114SHA)
Room: W105

Title IX Advisors

NameContactLocation

Dr. Michael King
Associate Professor Computer Engineering and Sciences

michaelking@fit.edu
321-674-8636

L3 Harris Center for Science and Engineering; Room 313

Dr. Brooke Wheeler
Assistant Professor College of Aeronautics

bwheeler@fit.edu
321-674-7628

George M. Skurla Hall; Room 210L

Dr. Chiradeep Sen
Assistant Professor Mechanical and Civil Engineering

csen@fit.edu
321-674-8781

F.W. Olin Engineering Complex; Room 215 

Dr. Heidi Edwards
Associate Head School of Arts and Communication

edwardsh@fit.edu
321-674-7492

Frederick C. Crawford Bldg.; Room 612

Dr. Munevver Subasi
Department Head and Associate Professor Mathematical Sciences

msubasi@fit.edu
321-674-7486

Frederick C. Crawford Bldg.; Room 330

Dr. Jessica Smeltz
Asstant Professor / Director ChemAdvCntr
Biomedical and Chemical Engineering and Sciences

jsmeltz@fit.edu
321-674-8572

F.W. Olin Physical Sciences; Room 127

Christina Lind
Compliance Training Specialist
Administrative Assitant for President's Office

clind@fit.edu
321-674-7563
John E. Miller Office Bldg (401QAD); Room 100