Dr. Frank M. Webbe School Of Psychology Endowment Fund


General Endowment


$101,578 (2021)

Year Established



Scholarships for undergraduate students within the School of Psychology. (GF000072)


This scholarship is administered by the Office of Financial Aid. Recipients must be an undergraduate student studying within the School of Psychology.


Frank Webbe earned his B.A., M.S., and Ph.D. in psychology at the University of Florida in 1969, 1971, and 1974, respectively, and completed postdoctoral training in teaching at UF and in psychopharmacology/neuroscience at the University of Mississippi. He is professor of psychology and behavior analysis at Florida Institute of Technology, research director of the East Central Florida Memory Disorder Clinic, and the director of the Florida Tech Sport-Related Concussion Project and Concussion Management Program.

His research focuses on two areas of neuropsychology: Alzheimer’s disease and sports-related concussion and he has studied standard and computerized methods of early assessment of Alzheimer’s disease, and in-home Applied Behavior Analysis interventions with family caregivers and Alzheimer’s patients. Moreover, he is a fellow of the American Psychological Association and the National Academy of Neuropsychology, a member and treasurer of the Sport Neuropsychology Society, past treasurer of the National Academy of Neuropsychology Foundation Board of Trustees, an immediate past Chair of the Technology Professional Interest Area of the International Society to Advance Alzheimer Research and Treatment, and former president of the Society for Sport, Exercise, & Performance Psychology of the American Psychological Association. Additionally, he has served for multiple years as the NCAA Faculty Athletics Representative at Florida Tech, and is past president of the National Faculty Athletics Representative Association (FARA).

Dr. Webbe has been recognized and awarded multiple times in different occasions such as “Florida Tech Outstanding Service Award (1995), Florida Tech Student Elected Teacher of the Year in the School of Psychology (1993, 1995, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, and 2006), Outstanding Young Man of America (1979), among others. 



2002      Jessica Mirda

2003      Jessica Mirda

2004      Jessica Mirda

2005      Sarah Allen             

                  Kristen Hannigan

2006      Kristen Hannigan

2007      Kristen Hannigan

2008      Lauren Lester

2009      Lauren Lester

2010      Sarah Sowle

2011      Brittany Sjaastad

2012      Brittany Sjaastad

2013      Brittany Sjaastad

2014      Brittany Sjaastad

2015      Lindsey Johnson

2016      Lindsey Johnson

                  Stephanie Cairns

2017      Riley Wolff

2018      Riley Wolff

2019      Maryssa Rusley

2020      Maryssa Rusley

2021      Maryssa Rusley

                  Vanessa Lawton