Skip Navigation

Florida Tech community: Please view the Florida Tech Safe website for important COVID-19 information and "Return to Learn" plan details.

Human Resources

New Hire Orientation

New Hire Orientation is 8:30 am.  The forms provided below must be completed and brought to the Office of Human Resources no later than your first day of work.

Employee Emergency Contact Form
Complete and return form to the Office of Human Resources. This is used by the university in the event that you are involved in an accident or emergency.

Employment Eligibility Verification Form (I-9 form)This form is required for all new-hires. The purpose of this form is to document that each new employee (both citizens and non-citizens) hired after November 6, 1986, is authorized to work in the United States.

2020 W-4 Form
Complete Form W-4 in order to withhold the correct federal income tax from your pay. Consider completing a new Form W-4 each year if your personal or financial situation changes. 

Authorization for Electronic Travel Reimbursement

Enrollment form for direct deposit of your travel reimbursement payments into your bank account.

Background Checks Policy


Please review and complete the notification below prior to your orientation.

Faculty Welcome and New Hire Forms

Staff Welcome and New Hire Forms

Sexual Predator and Sexual Offender Notification

Faculty Acknowledgement

HIPAA Training

Employee Acknowledgement

Title IX Acknowledgement

Anti-Harassment Training Acknowledgement

 

New Hire Orientation Sessions

New hire orientation sessions will be held via a Zoom meeting from 8:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020