Workday

Workday Updates And Maintenance

2021R1 Spring Feature Release

Each March and September, Workday releases new features and upgrades to the system. 

New for Hourly Employees: A new layout for the calendar view, including a more prominent summary of time entry types. Additionally, a new Review button opens a pop-up window for employees to quickly view time entries.

New for Approvers: New pop-ups when an approver submits a business process step. Instead of seeing a static “Up Next”, “View Details”, or “Successfully Completed” message, a pop-up message will be provided to confirm the action was completed.

Time approvers will also notice a new horizontal summary of employees’ time approval status on the Review Time report.

Planned Maintenance Schedule 

Workday includes human resources, payroll, finance, and grant functions and is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

The system undergoes weekly maintenance 2 a.m. to 6 a.m. on Saturdays.

Workday also has extended planned maintenance times per the schedule below.

Saturday, January 23, 2021 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, February 20, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, March 13, 2021 Feature release 1 (2021R1)      2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, April 10, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, May 22, 2021 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, June 12, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, July 17, 2021 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, August 14, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, September 4, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, September 11, 2021      Feature release 2 (2021R2) 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, October 16, 2021 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, November 20, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, December 11, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST