Workday Updates And Maintenance

Planned Maintenance Schedule 

Workday includes human resources, payroll, finance, and grant functions and is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

The system undergoes weekly maintenance 2 a.m. to 6 a.m. on Saturdays.

Workday also has extended planned maintenance times per the schedule below.

2021 Extended Maintenance

DateMaintenance TypeTimes
Saturday, January 23, 2021 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, February 20, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, March 13, 2021 Feature Release 1 (2021R1)       2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, April 10, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, May 22, 2021 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, June 12, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, July 17, 2021 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, August 14, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, September 4, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, September 11, 2021      Feature Release 2 (2021R2)  2 a.m. to 6 a.m. EST
Saturday, October 16, 2021 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, November 20, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, December 11, 2021 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST

 

2022 Extended Maintenance

DateMaintenance TypeTimes
Saturday, January 8, 2022 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, February 19, 2022 Quarterly

2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST

Saturday, March 5, 2022

Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, March 12, 2022 Feature Release 1 (2022R1)     

2 a.m. to 6 a.m. EST

Saturday, April 9, 2022 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, May 21, 2022 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, June 11, 2022 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, July 23, 2022 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, August 13, 2022 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, September 3, 2022 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, September 10, 2022       Feature Release 2 (2022R2)     2 a.m. to 6 a.m. EST
Saturday, October 22, 2022 Quarterly 2 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST
Saturday, November 19, 2022 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST
Saturday, December 10, 2022 Monthly 2 a.m. to 10 a.m. EST