Skip Navigation

Office of the Registrar

Fall Refund Schedule

Students Who Withdraw Completely From The University
100% Through Wednesday, August 28
 60% Thursday, August 29–Friday, September 6
 40% Monday, September 9–Friday, September 13
  0% Beginning Monday, September 16
Special Terms/Programs
Doctor of Business Administration (9062)
100% Monday, September 2–Wednesday, September 11
 60% Thursday, September 12–Friday, September 20
 40% Monday, September 23–Friday, September 27
  0% Beginning Monday, September 30
Professional Behavior Analysis (8146)
100% Monday, September 2–Wednesday, September 11
 60% Thursday, September 12–Friday, September 20
 40% Monday, September 23–Friday, September 27
  0% Beginning Monday, September 30

The university will return the Title IV aid to the Department of Education electronically.  Funds will be returned in the following order until the full amount of unearned aid has been returned: Unsubsidized Stafford Loan, Subsidized Stafford Loan, Direct Grad Plus Loan, Direct Parent PLUS loan, Federal Pell Grant, Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant.

Students Who Drop From Full-Time Status To Part-Time Status

Tuition for dropped classes that results in a change in status from full-time (12+ credit hours for undergraduates, 9+ credit hours for graduate students) to part-time (less than 12 credit hours for undergraduates, less than 9 credit hours for graduate students), will be refunded at 100% through Wednesday of the second week of classes, provided that part-time status is maintained.