Skip Navigation

Florida Tech community: Please view the Florida Tech Safe website for important COVID-19 information and "Return to Learn" plan details.

Office of the Registrar

Summer Refund Schedule

1st 6-Week Term (May 10–June 19)
100% May 10–14
60% May 17–21
40% May 24–28
0% After May 28
2nd 6-Week Term (June 21–July 30)
100% June 21–25
60% June 28–July 2
40% July 5–9
0% After July 9
8-Week Term (May 17–July 9)
100% May 17–21
60% May 24–28
40% June 1–4
0% After June 4
9-Week Term (May 17–July 16)
100% May 17–21
60% May 24-28
40% June 1–4
0% After June 4
11-Week Term (May 18–July 30)
100% May 17–21
60% May 24–28
40% June 1–4
0% After June 4
Special Terms/Programs
Doctor of Business Administration (9062)
100% Monday, May 3–Wednesday, May 12
60% Thursday, May 13–Friday, May 21
40% Monday, May 24–Friday, May 28
0% Beginning Monday, May 31
Professional Behavior Analysis (15-week term)
100% Monday, May 10–Wednesday, May 19
60% Thursday, May 20–Friday, May 28
40% Monday, May 31–Friday, June 4
0% Beginning Monday, June 7
8-Week Terms
100% First week of class
60% Second week of class
40% Third week of class
0% Beginning the fourth week of class
3-Week Terms
100% First day of class
60% Second and third days of class
40% Fourth and fifth days of class
  Last day to withdraw with a W is the fifth day of class

 

The official date of a refund request shall be determined by the date the completed withdrawal or add/drop form was received by the Office of the Registrar. 

The university will return the Title IV aid to the Department of Education electronically. Funds will be returned in the following order until the full amount of unearned aid has been returned: Unsubsidized Stafford Loan, Subsidized Stafford Loan, Direct Grad Plus Loan, Direct Parent PLUS loan, Federal Pell Grant, Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant.