Safety Committee


Safety Committee Mission Statement

As members of the Facilities Operations Safety Committee, we will strive to provide a safe working environment for all employees in our department as well as across the University and we will make our best effort to handle all safety concerns with diligence and expedience, providing a prudent course of action, when necessary.

Safety Committee Members

Steve Czagas Chair
Aaron Breaux Co-Chair
Division RepresentativesTitle
Tim Perkins Electrical
TBD Welding
Marty Stadom HVAC
Charles Meacham Grounds
Mike Atkinson Transportation
Travaris Mack Painting
John Boutwell Plumbing
Carlos Mayoral Custodial
Luis Camacho Carpentry

James Aulicino

Gabe Leon

Melinda Lohr

Sonny Cherrito Safety/ EH&S
Aaron Felder

Off Campus

The Committee, formed in November 2005, is made up of members from each of the Facilities Operations divisions. Each member represents their division for a one year term, at which time, a new member will be appointed.