Florida Tech Chemistry

Chemistry Faculty and Staff

Faculty offices are located in the Olin Physical Sciences building (OPS), Olin Life Sciences (OLS), and Olin Engineering Center (OEC). 

Chemistry Program Chair

Roberto Peverati
Associate Professor and Program Chair

Chemistry Faculty

Boris Akhremitchev
Associate Professor
Alan B. Brown
Yi Liao

Gordon Nelson
University Professor
Nasri Nesnas
Pavithra Pathirathna
Assistant Professor
Jessica L. Smeltz
Associate Professor, Interim Department Head of CCE
Stephen Smith
Teaching Assistant Professor
Norito Takenaka
Associate Professor
Robert Usselman
Assistant Professor
Rudi Wehmschulte


Wilma Cohen
Administrative Assistant

Chemistry Faculty Emerita and Emeriti

Michael Babich
Professor Emeritus
Joshua Rokach
Professor Emeritus, Director of the Claude Pepper Institute for Aging and Therapeutic Research
Mary L. Sohn
Professor Emeritus
Joel Olson
Professor Emeritus
Edit Page